Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement of the transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of the phenomenon.

In the modern world, with the advancement of transportation and communication technologies have transformed people’s work and their lives. Individuals can live and work anywhere from the city to the countryside. This phenomenon indicates a mix of benefits and drawbacks that may be a concern to their life.

One evident benefit to having the opportunity to work from anywhere around the world where they want will provide a chance to explore new places. Almost every individual loves traveling to different places, but they have restrained themselves because of the policy in the office. Additionally, with the advanced communication technologies they can attend their meetings through apps such as Zoom, Skype and many social network platforms combined with the connection to the internet colleagues can discuss tasks and solve problems online. Besides that, advanced transportation does not take much time to relocate from one to another which assists people travel to their head office more easily. These benefits can help them work and handle their projects more productively.

On the other hand, this phenomenon has some negative impacts like people lack settled accommodation which is very essential to people’s career. Another aspect that is also very important is waste of time when they are moving to different places and sometimes may cause an effect on their working schedule. Working from anywhere may require them to be consistently online and have a ton of thought about their upcoming projects and take a lot of energy that may increase the feeling of anxiety and pressure.

In conclusion, the development between transportation and communication technologies open a new opportunity for people to have a flexible lifestyle and provide satisfaction to those who enjoy an active life and always want to renovate. In general, both views should be balanced that people need to make a decision to settle accommodation, then choose a job that they are passionate about and make a long-term commitment. Having a high quality life can provide them more opportunities to travel to many places that they want to be.