Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement of the transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of the phenomenon.

Currently, citizens in several nations can choose to work and live without worrying which the places are due to the development of technologies regarding to the transportation and communication. While, regarding to the benefits of this development, people can work more conveniently, at the same time they may struggle to work effectively because of the technologies’ requirements.

On the one hand, the main drawback of this advancement is that technological devices are demanding. This is because those need a strong network bandwidth to prevent people doing their work from disruption. Whereas, should people are disrupted by waiting for the network, they will definitely feel uncomfortable, and even that stressed when they need to finish their deadlines. Consequently, this will obviously impact on individuals’ performance. For example, in Covid pandemic, there was an online app supporting people in communicating with each other from home, but it is criticized by a range of users about the low-quality performance as they use this app. And, the primary reason is that it wastes their and makes them depressed because it needs a strong wifi to open this application. Additionally, this also leads to the anxiety when people talk with others, since it mitigates the time people communicate in real life.

On the other hand, despite the adverse effects of this progress, there are still some advantages such as doing jobs more efficiently. Because people just need to stay at home to work by their technological items instead of spending time and money to go to their workplaces. As a result, people can use money economically and complete more tasks because they can save more time. For instance, in Japan, the government has encouraged companies to offer online jobs for their staff, as a result, this measure gains a number of compliments for other nations to follow because of its effectiveness to reduce transportation time. Since, it is introduced the level of KPI of Japanese employees rises dramatically by 50 percent. Also, this method is one of the most important factors why Japan is the richest nation because it lessens the use of money on travel to work.

In conclusion, it is of no doubt that this trend may impacts on the work of residents because it demands a strong network bandwidth. However, there are positively various effects such as its convenience in working effectively and helping people in saving money.