Nowadays, people spend less time at home. What are the causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on society?

It is fact that humanity spend less and less time at home. There are root cause of spending time outside more than at homes. However, a few approaches can be offered to resolve the situation to a large extent. Both the reasons and the measures are elaborated further.

Examining the reasons, the most coommon is that many people spend a lot of time to work, and people come home extremely late. For instance, adults work from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m in Japan every day, and the majority of their time they spend at offices. In addition, the other cause is that students study whole days at libraries, schools and extra lessons, since education is becoming considerably difficult and competitions grow daily. For example, young generation spends time at libraries after schools to acquire knowledge, cosequently adolscents arrives to home too late in Korea.

On the contrary, some productive steps can help to overcome to large extent. The main one is that Governments ought to make less hours of working and for all of employees give flexible hours or permission to work online. As an example, IT specialists work online, and they have flexible hours, which gives them opportunities to be at home more. Furthermore, Government should open more grants for top universities and make requirments lower, because pupils want to study free and not all of them who can afford education. As an illustration, if Governments say that requirments are less and grant more, pupils will less be disconserting and spend time at home more than at libraries.

To conclude, there are some issues due to working daily and education, however taking steps such as having flexible hours or working online, and access to grants more can solve the problem to a large extent.