Nowadays, people spend less time at home. What are the causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on society?

The amount of time people spend at home has decreased in recent years. This trend can be explained by several factors, and it has negative effects on both each person and the community.

One of the main reasons is the increasing pressure of modern work life. Many younger workers now work long hours, run small businesses, or take on additional jobs to increase their income. As a result, they have paid enough, but their health risks are increasing. Another cause is outdoor activities. People prefer to spend time outside. Because of the pandemic period, there was too much struggle. All activities and work were online and at home. It would lead to burnout for everyone. After the pandemic period, many places have been opened by entrepreneurs. For example, cinemas, indoor playgrounds, indoor swimming pools, gyms, libraries. These places provide attractive options for socialising and entertaining, which helps people relax.

This trend has a number of impacts. On a personal level, an imbalance of working schedule influences their family bond. Subsequently reduced interaction with loved ones can lead to emotional distance and misunderstandings. Extended working hours that can affect younger workers well-being. Furthermore, less time spent at home means fewer opportunities for rest and social connections. It can usually increase stress levels and anxiety.