Nowadays, people spend more and more time away from their family. Why? What effect will it have on themselves and their family?

The notion that a large array of people from different metropolites are allocating their time less to their families, has recently been gaining traction. In my view, due to the higher demands of younger generations to be capable of living independently, this action might catalyze inadvertent separation among family members. A

dmittedly, this progression in the contemporary society can be explained by several justifications, chief among which is the desire of young individuals towards self-development, as being detached to their families is one of the determinants in order to acquire it. In fact, this trend is typically relevant in America, with a person might opt to separate to the families and move out to a rental apartment when they reach the age of 18. Therefore, it can serve as a sense of independence and the likelihood to adapt a more personal lifestyle. For example, individuals can offer a full-time job or continue pursuing academic path, in that time, it paved the way for them to make more customized and effectual life decisions that their parents’ supervisors might not be involved.

However, I concur that utilizing less time for the families might lose familiar bonds between individuals as family values can be neglected by the next generation. Indeed, with the emergence of technological advancement, people are making contact to the families throughout smartphones rather than having face-to-face meetup or real-life connections. Thus, individuals might experience potential ramifications, including emotional distress and loneliness, as their parents also might be neglected from the children with no emotional support.

In conclusion, whilst actively seperated from the families might be a more effectual way to propel personal gains and self-improvement, I wholeheartedly believe that this trend in the long run might not tighten familial connections and wreak havoc on their relationships as long as their feelings.