Nowadays, people spend more and more time away from their family. Why? What effect will it have on themselves and their family?

Recently, it has become common for people to spend less time with their families. In my opinion, this shift is attributed to modern work demands and lifestyle changes.While this trend would offer certain advantages, it often has detrimental effects on both individuals and families.

One major contributer for this phenomenon is the growing pressure in the workplace. To achieve success and to become wealthy, people forced themselves to give more priority to work. For example, employees often work long hours, take multiple jobs or travel for business. As a result, less time is set aside for the family. Development of new communication technologies, on the other hand, is to blame for the weak family bond. In fact, nowadays more and more students prefer to study abroad or in remote cities. With phones those can connect with their family members regardless of geographical adversities. Thus they are becoming reluctant to interact with their families in real life, leading to the lack of mutual understanding.

Although people who spend their time away from home may reap significant benefits, there are undesirable consequences for the family. Living alone can promise several opportunities to the young to live more comfortably and learn responsibility. For instance, those who dont live with their family can come late after enjoying parties without blame from their parents. But also by doing household chores like cooking or cleaning, they can achieve a sense of responsibility. However, not sparing enough time to family is attributable to misunderstanding, which easily leads to family breakdown which means that the feelings of parental love and support would fade away. Children who do not receive adequate attention, in particular, would feel more isolated. Then those children might grow up with mental problems such as anxiety and stress.

In conclusion, the fact that people are now spending more time away from their families is attributed to changes in modern life. Although they can have a sense of comfort and responsibility, broken family ties are ineluctable, when there is a lack of bonding time will result in negatively effected development of children in those families.