Nowadays, people spend more and more time away from their family. Why? What effect will it have on themselves and their family?

In contemporary society, people always leave their families to do various activities. This trend can be attributed to various factors, such as demanding work schedules and plenty of social activities. As a result, there are several impacts of this phenomenon. This essay will explore the reasons for this phenomenon and the potential consequences it may have.

To begin with, one of the main reasons people are spending less time with their families is the increasing demands of work. In many professions, not only long working hours are needed by companies, but also some staff have to move to a different city to work from their hometown. Accordingly, there are 86% of university graduates leave their hometowns to work. For example, as a scientist, is from a developing city, he will be willing to go to a well-developed city, that has laboratories, to satisfy his needs for experiments. It can be seen that busy jobs waste most of the time to be spent with their families.

Moreover, the effect of this trend can be seen in both individuals and families. The same effect for both is lonely. For individuals, spending too much time away from family can lead to feelings of loneliness and stress of survival. This is because there is no emotional and financial support that family members provide. If a person faces an issue, such as illness, he will need to address it by himself. As parents, they feel lonely as well. This is because nobody can accompany them, such as chatting with them. Therefore, the consequence of leaving home is an upset feeling.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits brought by spending a huge amount of time away from families, such as earning more money from busy work, it can also have significant negative effects on both individuals and their families. From my perspective, the whole family is more likely to feel stressed and lonely. In the future, employees and students should save more time which can be used to stay at home.