Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Nowadays, people are getting more careless about food and other stuff that is used for preparing meals. The common trend is that they start throwing food without thinking about others who are sleeping without eating. In this letter, I will try to discuss the reasons behind it also, figure out a few solutions in upcoming paragraphs.

Let’s discuss why people waste food, overthinking can be a reason, because when they order they are hungry at that time so they order more food but, they won’t be able to eat that much according to their capacity. Moreover, posting photos on social media can be a factor in this situation. Many influencers/vloggers are posting Food related stuff on social media. Sometimes they don’t have to eat anything but for the TRP they have to post something on the social platform. In addition, time shortage at work is the main reason for wastage. In some cases, employees have to complete their tasks on time so, they have to adjust their break hours which leads to throwing their lunch.

Solutions for saving food. First of all, the advertisement of food on social media should be banned so, that people or vloggers only cook food when they have to eat it not just to post on social media. Next to it, the government should open some small locations where people can drop extra food, and that food should be distributed to poor/hungry people. Last but not least, employers have to aware their employees aware that they can take breaks and eat good food, so they can do work with more efficiency.

In conclusion, as a human being, a person won’t survive without food. That’s why everyone has to stop wasting food. And, only buy food according to capacity. In case anyone has extra food just eat it by sharing hungry people.