Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In an industrialized world, an immense proportion of food sold in shops and restaurants is dumped by residents daily. This matter derives from several contributory factors and is able to be eradicated via some methods.

On the one hand, the discourse of wasting food products can be ascribed to two main culprits. First off, low cost of food may give rise to living standard incline, demanding the higher quality of food produced. Consequently, the customers are enabled to purchase a large amount of food not only based on dietary demands, but also to meet the consumerism culture. Moreover, another chief catalyst of this problem is the adverse attitudes of the clients towards the food garbage. People nowadays lack consciousness about the environment, which leads to the problem of food wasted into the mediums out of control.

This discourse can be eased by a few therapies introduced by both people and the authorities. For the citizens, the efficient measure is equalizing the allocation of food consumed by purchasing the sufficient amount of food. This helps reduce the burden of food manufacturing and their living savings. For the governments, it is vital for them to implement some regulations related to tax on some kinds of food. This remedy enforces people to pay an extra amount of money for their food consumption, so that they will find the food more valuable.

To conclude, the phenomenon of consumers wasting food is attributed to the low wariness of people of food and their surges in living standard. However, there are also numerous optimal solutions for this issue taken by both residents and the authorities.