Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Marketing is becoming less effective to persuade some people to purchase products. Although it has negative effects on sellers because of a reduce in the number of purchasers, the main reason for the phenomenon is half-truth advertisement.

Marketing is loosing its influence on people’s purchasing decision which is considered advantage of either market and clients. Firstly, it confuses people while purchasing decision also they refuse to use such services. Consequently, some companies fall out of attention on account of unreliability of information they provide about their products. If it happens regularly, such brands leave the marketplace owing to complaints of deceived individuals through false promises in advertisement, and quantity of such companies will reduce. Hence, after people realize false datas on a service or product, they terminate to use them.

Advertisements are loosing its effect to the quantity of people buying products due to making misleading claims about the services or product being advertised. Unfaithfulness especially to ads containing false information is emerging in many people. When people see an advertisement of a product and if they want to buy it, usually consumers do not receive in the same quality as shown in there. For example, an ad may claim that a product is “only one working fastest in the century” when it is not. These deceptive advertisements are spreading out, even people stopped to believe some of them. Thus, such advertisements are becoming ineffective at convincing people to make purchases.

To conclude, now ads are less impactful on consumer decisions as a consequence of fake informations. Unlikely, it is positive development that people realize which brands provide facts about their services.