Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

These days, advertisements are less influential to partial buyers. The basic purpose for sellers to promote their goods is by commercials. So, these circumstances have led to negative development.

One of the reasons is that the method of commerce is not linear with the evolution of technology. In recent years, many technologies have been developed and changed. For instance, previously people usually listened to the radio when they were driving home and a lot of promos were played there. It is different from current situations where people tend to listen to Bluetooth music, but the advertisements are kept on the radio. So the audience will not be affected by the advertisement due to lack of information. Another example is that when people watch TV the idea of the campaign is not related anymore. The campaign still used the idea 10 years ago and had not improved from the previous ad. Thus, the shoppers do not find this campaign interesting for them.

The second reason is clients have less trust in the products that are advertised. Some research stated that more than 70% of consumers are not willing to buy the same things twice due to unmatch between the claim in the campaign and the actual products. Users usually imagine more in the campaign that they saw, but when they buy it, the products are downgraded from the seller’s claim, so they tend to disbelieve the advertisement for the second time.

In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that a decreasing impact on buyers from advertisements leads to negative developments. This is caused by the unmatched development of technology and customers’ bad experiences related to advertisements.