Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years it has become increasingly uncommon for customers to affect by advertisements to the past. While there are clear reasons behind this trend, I believe that it outweighs more benefits in comparison with harmful ones.

Why are many people now less influencing by traditional advertisements? With the rapid development of technologies as well as social media, many manufacturers are now producing counterfeit products and attempting to sell to the customers through well-known influencers. As a result, most of the consumers are facing challenges, and becoming disbelief. There are several products which look different one way in the ad but completely different in reality, thereby making people disappointed and distrust. In a world where the manipulation growing significantly, it can make a big challenge.

However, there are several reasons why consumers today are becoming less influenced by advertisements, this is definitely positive development. If people spend their money impulsively and splurge on luxury items online, it may lead to financial stability and disease such as allergies, diabetes and even fatal, because of inappropriate chemicals or make people feel often guilty and regretful. This ultimately hurting individuals’ confidence and self-esteem. Financially, those who buy things impulsively often fall into debt and make foolish choices, which in turn they may struggle to make end meet as well as save up money for future emergencies.

In conclusion, consumers are becoming less affected by advertisements mainly because they are exposed to excessive content and know which sources are now reliable. I completely believe this is a positive development, which inspires people to make wiser choices.