Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this modern world many buyers are impacted by advertisements compared to the past. The biggest reason for this idea is development of technology and quantity of adds. In my opinion it is negative development, because of fake products in colorful advertisements. This essay is going to express the reasons for my idea and provide some relevant examples.

The main cause for concept of people purchasing things based on advertisements can be modernization of technologies. It is given that, innovations are being improved fast and because of these innovations it is easier to make adds more colorful and beautiful. So, the advertising companies are making their products more attractive with gadgets. For example, Coca cola is one of the most well known drinks and it might have become popular by its colorful and attractive advertisements over past few decades.

On the other hand, buying goods depending on their advertisements is not beneficial. Because, in this era many advertising companies are advertising their products more beautiful or tastier( if it is a snack) than the actual product. Therefore, many consumers, who are impacted by advertisements are getting tricked and also persuaded wrongly. For instance, Iphone 17 which appeared in 2025 had a amazing add that made individuals to buy it. However, in reality it was not really good as it was in advertisement based on its comments and ratings, because they were about 3 out of 5, which is really low for such kind of phone.

To conclude, technological development is the main reason for consumers purchasing products looking from advertisements. I believe that is advantageous due to special effects used in adds making product more attractive.