Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people are not leading by advertising than it was in the past. In my opinion, in the modern life people are more mindful and they want to be unordinary and choose what really want. It also depends on oversupply of product, overload advertising that you are get a resistense for it. I think this trend helps consumers not spent their money and use the products carefully. Every person may check the product, to watch feedbacks about determined thing or review on YouTube, as in the past people dont have a access to information and internet. They seen only TV, and only there they could see advertising.

Overall, many big company use marketing as main toolbox to promote their products. In social media era even beginers influensers and bloggers are earned on advertising and that is significant part of their professions. If consumers will stop watch and use advertising for choosing products, clothes then a lot specialists will lost their job. Quality of marketing will reduce and company will stop to try impress. There will not beautiful and bright posters, blackboard in the street centre’s. Although Coca Cola is a well-known brand , every year they organise advertising company, they do it in the period leading up to New Year. So, Coca Cola is assosiated with New Year, holidays and celebration for along time. And if consumers are less influenced by advertising then retailers are less interested for it.

To conclude, consumers became more selective to advertising than in the past, because now admission to information became easily. This mindset impact to people well, so brands will take responsibility before they will decide to launch a product. And in thw same time consumers will overconsume.