Nowadays some older people choose to live in retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, retirement homes have become prominent in today’s world. But after some time, group of people retire from work and living with their children. I strongly believe that this development has a negative outcomes on their life .

In this fast pace era, the older generation in family are considering to be have responsibility as they may not be able to doing daily tasks by their own. As a result their child either force them to live in aged shelters or live by there own, due to fact this distance from the families ergo, it creates loneliness or depression among the aged people because they have desire to cherish the achievements of their child and their grand children. Moreover, it affects on the older minds and reducing their mental health. For instance, many of Indian grand parent has the desire of living with their adorable kids to get a sense of satisfaction but, they can not make due to the new commers of mindset.

Apart form this, the other reason why aged care homes do not have a positive impact is getting security. Like in this technophile era most of the old age homes are less with the technology, because they could not have a tech knowledge that is why they might not get feel secure at the old age homes. As a result they have more warries about their financial aid like older person could face a many hurdles and this can lead to misuse of personal information. For an instance, in recent news at one old age home there was a men how has transferred their money in to dollars for their policy in abroad but, someone has stolen their money from his bank account, because of the men was changed his money from website.

In conclusion, nevertheless, older people have to be secure and dealing with all obstacles in their life and felling isolated in old age homes so, their child should tack care of them to getting sense of satisfaction in further life.