Nowadays some older people choose to live in retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

It has become a debatable concern whether the increase of globalization makes detrimental effects on homo sapiens or not.This essay will elaborate on the reasons why benefits have an edge over the drawbacks of global expansion.

First and foremost, there are a number of mechanisms that contribute to internationalization such as technology,trade , travel end communication etc. for assisting human beings in terms of exploring job opportunities and acquiring cross-cultural knowledge through interaction with bourgeois from other nations. To make it more clear, when large corporations expand their branches across the world , local communities take the opportunity to have work which leads them to be employed. For example, KFC an American fast-food chain renowned for its fried chicken has increased its units in more than 150 nations. Despite being an American company, natives of the region are preferred for working in the restaurants. Consequently, global integration made it possible to work in non-native industries for humankind effectively.

Apart from this, while working in multinational companies or interacting with people through technology or in person, people tend to grasp the overseas cultural and social values of other countries . Therefore, cultural diversity leads to growth among all the people. To epitome it , native workers and customers get to know what is more preferred food from Americans when a store KFC is placed in the Asian sphere. Moreover,television and computers show every aspect of the world to individuals in a fraction of a second with a single click.

However, One Negative aspect can be measured through worldwide connections which is the demolition of the local traditions , being informed about other country’s trends, people are curious to adopt those things and feel the same as native-borns which can be the major cause of decrement of the country’s own cultural values. For instance , jeans and western dresses are popular worldwide while these dress senses belong to the Western cultural marely.However, every human has the courage to wear them even though how beautiful their own cultural dresses are.

In conclusion, although there are a few drawbacks to global expansion, More positive effects can be considered for the betterment of mankind.