In some countries, air travel has become a much cheaper form of transport than in the past. Some people say this is a positive development, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Travelling around the world has become easier since low-cost airlines are able and increasing. Although some individuals claim that phenomenon is beneficial, others argue that there are some disadvantages behind it. From my point of view, while low-fare carriers may heighten carbon dioxide leading to a degraded environment, its advantages in pushing tourism and local support have outweighed its disadvantages.

In terms of positive traits in finance, low-budget airlines have facilitated tourism to grow, which plays a crucial role in enhancing the world’s economics. Indeed, people often keep their salaries for saving; however, with the growth of economical flights, travelling has become easier and cost-effective, which ultimately encourages the growth of tourism flow, and monetary exchange between people. For instance, after long-term sacrifice for work, individuals are ready to pay a sum of money for services and travelling to recharge their batteries but are frustrated about the high-paying overall cost of tourism. Therefore, taking low-cost airlines can alleviate their financial burdens while travelling, which ultimately enhances world economics.

On the other hand, the heightened number of flights possibly leads to environmental degradation. Due to massive tourism travel, poisonous smoke produced by low-cost flights will contribute significantly to the extent of carbon dioxide in the ambiance, which leads to global warming and iceberg melting. When the temperature gets hotter, and negative natural disasters exist because of global warming, human lives will be in danger.

In order to resolve that issue, lots of countries offer a footprint price in order to lessen fiscal burden in protecting natural habitats. With the facilitation from low-cost carriers, tourists can reserve some finance for preserving the environment and support locals while having a good trip without worrying about problems related to increasing carbon dioxide.

In conclusion, albeit low-budget flights tend to heighten carbon dioxide causing harm to the natural environment, its benefits in pushing economics and encouraging tourists to pay footprint price far outweigh the downsides. I believe when individuals are hand in hand in increasing the awareness, environmentally-friendly tourisms are possible to preserve the environment.