In some countries, air travel has become a much cheaper form of transport than in the past. Some people say this is a positive development, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding how low-cost airlines impact people traveling around the world. Although, airlines offering cheap fares are providing a good chance for exploring the globe, in my opinion disadvantages like paid check in, uncomfortable seats outweighs this advantage.

On one hand, some people contend that low-cost airlines increased the number of individuals travel around the world. Budget airlines made travel accessible for students, families, and people with limited budgets. For instance, research has shown that in the recent years, the number of people who started traveling and explore the world increased gradually after appearing of low-cost airlines. From this perspective,budget airlines appear to be a good opportunity for traveling and saving money at the same time.

On the other hand, offering cheap fares hide downsides as sitting on the uncomfortable seats on the plane, which is not the most enjoying and relaxing type of activity. Sitting in a narrow space, on the cramped seats for hours can lead to health problems. For example, studies have demonstrated that individuals who fly with low-fare airlines have problems with their back are more than whom choose their comfort and fly with full-service airlines. Therefore, discount airlines do not offer the highest quality and, sometimes even can be a beginning of disease.

In conclusion, although there is a great opportunity given by cheap fare-airlines, sitting in a cramped seat extended period of times can be damaging to health. By saving money on the flight, some members of society might harm their health.