Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The notion that promoting trees in open areas in cities and towntowns prevails over building houses has garnered widespread interestsinterest in modern societies. I firmly agree with this view as it has positive impacts on both the environment and societies.

To begin with, one of the reasons for this trend is that some prioritize building houses and hold that it offers several benefits for people, including better househousing and job opportunities. For instance, in metropolises where there are many buildings and skyscrapers, people tend to find jobs more quickly compared to the countryside and villages. Furthermore, people enjoy walking inside cities induring summer months when the heat is often considered to be unbearable.

However, the aforementioned reasons pale into insignificance when considering the advantages of planting trees across urban areas. Firstly, a high number of buildings in conurbations is often believed to be a precursor to the urban heat island effect, a phenomenon thatwhere cities can be increasingly hot thancompared to rural areas, particularly in summer and spring seasons, which takes a talltoll on the air quality and flow in big cities. This can lead to inconvenience and anxiety among individuals, especially during work and peak hours. Also, it often raises concernconcerns about diseases such as cardiovascular and psychological diseases. To address this issue, I believe that the government should invest more in planting trees and widening green spaces, as they absorb harmful gases and emit CO2oxygen, improving air quality and people’s moods.

Overall, while building houses offers some merits, such as good work and housing opportunities, these factors are significantly overshadowed by the benefits of increasing the number of trees throughout the cities, including better air quality.