Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works by using the computer. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a currently a cententions argument advocating that historical and artistic displays for the general public are predicted to disappear due to the proliferation of artwork and artefacts on the Internet. I am against this view mainly because these places play an indispensable part in providing more accurate information of these displays and encouraging social interaction and cultural exchanges.

Granted, one might argue that brick and mortar museums and art galleries are obsolete and should be demolished. This is predicated on the assumption that most people in developed and developing countries posses a smartphones and a computer at a nimimum. The availability of such smart devices enables them to observe historical items and works of art in their own home, with time and money-savings. However, this line of reasoning is not sound because it fails to factor in the unaffordability of the technologies gadgets involved since a large number of people are still living under the poverty lines, it is unreasonable expect them ti spend several hundreds of dollars on such devices and pay another amount every month to access the internet to enjoy works of art or historical items. Consequently, these people just can rely on museums to grasp more understanding of past events, significant historical items and oustanding works of art. Moreover, historical informations are posted on the internet may be unethical, unreliable and distored with censorship. Traveling to the museums allows those people sense the sacred atmosphere generated by an institution housing historical artefacts and grasp a deeper and more accurate understanding of past events through the guide’s narrations.

In addition, I do not believe that the existence of culturally and historically significant places will obselete is that they enhance genuine social interactions and cultural exchanges. For example, by observing artistic creations or invaluable artefacts directly, people would likely have more chances to initates conversation with those present who have the same interest and exchange their opinions on pieces of art works. As a result, the relationship can be strengthened and paying the way for greater bonds in their lives.

In conclusion, I am completely against the redundancy of museumes and art exhibitions since it causes difficulities for all residents, especially who living under the poverty lines, to observe such outstanding works of art and deprives people of social interactions.