Nowadays, technological devices such as smartphones or tablets are becoming more and more expensive. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, there is a trend that more and more technological gadgets are becoming expensive. This phenomenon comes with both benefits and drowbacks, but I strongly believe the first idea are much more noteworthy since the quality of the product and development of technology.

On the one hand, one of the main benefit of growing up technological device cost is the improvement in the quality of the product. The increased cost comes from manufacturers using more advanced technologies to deliver superior features. Specifically, many smartphone brands today such as Apple and Samsung, when launching new phone lines with higher prices, all come with improvements in camera, battery capacity, performance and new features.

In addition, rising prices also contribute to promoting a more competitive market, boosting the economy in particular and the growth of the entire industry in general.

On the other hand, the rapid development of high technology also has its disadvantages. The rising cost of technology makes it impossible for many people to buy it or have to work harder to own it, especially in rural areas. In addition, the rising cost of technology also leads to an increase in the prices of other items, creating financial burdens and pressure for consumers.

In short, although higher prices contribute positively to improving product quality and increasing economic efficiency, they also have disadvantages that can negatively impact people. Therefore, there should be support policies to reduce those disadvantages.