Nowadays, technological devices such as smartphones or tablets are becoming more and more expensive. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, the rising cost of technology gadgets has become increasingly noticeable compared to the previous year. From my perspective, although there are certain disadvantages to this trend, I contend that the advantages significantly outweigh the negatives implications.

On the one hand, the increased cost of technology has notable drawbacks compared to previous times. One of the main disadvantages is that these higher prices make it more difficult for consumers, especially those in the backcountry to own new smartphones or tablets. For instance, in a developing country such as Vietnam, the average salary often falls short of the price of the newest iPhone series which has been updated every year, challenging residents to justify spending a substantial amount on a single device. Moreover, concomitant with the unceasing evolution of contemporary life, the cost of other goods and services is becoming more and more expensive, which can put a financial pressure on customers.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits significantly outweigh the drawbacks. The higher cost allows manufacturers to offer products with remarkable features, satisfying users with easier and more effective operations. To be specific, many corporations involved in Samsung and Apple, which are the technology giants in their fields, agree that “Quality goes hand in hand with the prices” and they always provide their users state-of-the-art technology, such as a high-resolution camera, long battery life and screen resolution is constantly improving, enhancing. Furthermore, higher prices promote the competition of other brands, which can lead to the market becoming more and more modernized.

In conclusion, while the swift rise in the prices of technological devices does introduce several negative consequences for consumers, I still believe that the benefits, such as improved quality. As the industry evolves, finding a balance between accessibility and quality remains crucial for harnessing the full potential of technological innovation.