Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Monitoring people is quite easy by using the advanced security technology. Although constant suveillance creates the chance of lose privacy and fear among citizens, I believe that it strengths the security system and the safety.

On the one hand, one of the main drawback of intense use of technologhy in locating people is the lack of privacy. This is to say that when government and private organizations take public data or track someones movement, individuals feel that their independence will be hindered. For instance, the government in some developed countries put surveillance tecnology in the public space to monitor offenders that often create a fear that their data will be misused. As a result, anxiety and distrust froms to the nations citizens. However, strong govenment regulation and trustness of using data can reduce this issue.

On the other hand, immense use of advanced monitoring device makes easy to locate criminal and improves the safety of society. This is because, using constant monitoring device makes it easy to mark offenders and catch them promptly. For instance, installing CCTV cameras in the public transport, security personnels can easily identify any criminal activities and take inititative to deterrent offenders. Moreover, people feel much safe due to the use of safety tools in the public place. That is to say, they believe that if they are harassed or victimed by someone, the criminal will be easily identified and ensured the proper punishment for their activity.

In conclution, though in some case over use of monitoring device create mistrust among public that their independence will be hampered, I believe that incorporating surveillance devices reduce crime and increase saftey among people.