Nowadays, the crime rate is increasing, especially among teenagers. What are the reasons behind it? How can we resolve this trend? What punishment method should be used, in your opinion?

In recent times, the offense rate has been rising, mainly among preschoolers. In this essay, I will express my concurrence, what are the causes behind it, and how we can tackle this situation, as well as what penalizing measures should be required to demolish this scenario and also offer some pertinent examples to illustrate the current state of affairs.

To begin with, there are manifold indicators responsible for the climbing crime rate among juveniles. One possible factor is drug abuse. To express that crime and drug abuse are closely interconnected. The main problem arises when they get addicted to the drug and believe they need it to survive. In such a situation, drug addicts are ready to go to any extent to attain this illegal substance. According to the data collected by the National Institute on Drug Abuse, more than 70% of young drug abusers engage in various criminal activities. This figure is alarming because it is not only illegal, but it is also running their lives. Another reason is poverty. Those youngsters do not have the means to secure a meaningful life. They invest their time in offensive activities to afford the standard way of living and fulfill their desires. According to the national crime record, theft is one of the most common crimes among teenagers in economic deprivation groups.

Juvenile crimes can certainly be handled. Firstly, targeted interventions are crucial in drug abuse prevention. Focusing on the positive aspects of not using drugs also required strong parental support and bonding among family members. Parents should always be careful about any doubts due to their children’s. Moreover, the best crime prevention is increased opportunity and reduced poverty through substantial funding in more deprived areas, and the government should ensure the basic needs of people who live below the poverty line. Property line. Thus, does it help to decrease the crime rate?

On the other hand, the most common penalties for minors convicted of a juvenile crime include informal provision, court order, treatment, or counseling for drug abusers. We need to cap the rehabilitation center.

In conclusion, teenage crime will continue to be a problem unless appropriate action is taken to decrease drug addiction and reduce poverty. So parents should be careful about their young child, and punishment should be given for controlling this train in some cases.