Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology nowadays, plays a crucial role for people to interact with each other. People now are more dependent in social media and smart devices that can enhance more of their relationships with other people. I strongly agree that the way people interact has changed now due to the advance of the technology.

Firstly, the accessibility of social media drives people to change their direction in relationships. Back then, people really care about the things of their own same group. But, now, with the use of social media such as Instagram, Twitter or Facebook has now make it easier for them to make new friends from different part of the world. Therefore, they can broaden their horizon with other people of different cultures. For example, a Malaysian can make friends with people from the UK for instance with the use of advancement of technology.

This technology has become a positive development for people nowadays. The main advantage is that, it is to lessen the cultural barrier. Pupils now can take advantage of technology and build a friendship with people around the globe. Therefore, they will get to learn a lot of cultural things and even get some updates on things that are happening around them. Moreover, they can enrol in different universities around the world to explore more of the country that they are staying at and enjoy on things that they love. For example, a Malaysian further her studies to the UK to learn about their culture and also experience on things that they never had in their home country.

To conclude, it can be said that the development of technology now has made a huge impact on people’s life. Thus, a positive development is remarkable.