Nowadays the way many pwople interact has changed because of technology. It what ways has affected relationships and is it positive or negative

Technological development has changed the nature of communication and interaction to a great degree. However the quality of relationship is being in transition, I believe that it is more considered as a change for better.

Face to face communication is being replaced by virtual interaction through social platforms. While in the past people used to visit relatives or friends in person, social media is rapidly overtaking this way of communication. This may result in lack of social skills fore future generations as they are not accostomed to actual communicative methods and it is becoming a thing of the pas. Moreover, instead of family get together and friends reunion to spend qulaity time with beloved ones, everyone tends to send text message, making phonecalls, orvideocalls. Therefore, it can be argued that social media and technolgy is transforming the wsy people keep in touch from face to face communication to virtual interactions.

Despite this transformation, it seems to me that telecommunication has made our life much easier. Firstly, thank to online platforms and applications they bring loads of opportunities to make friends from around the world. It can give us a wider horizon and better quality of life, as the more friend you make, the happier you live. Secondly, there are numerous ways to make contact with your family in case of immigration. It decreases the level homesickness people would feel and improves their family ties due to daily calls and chats.

In conclusion, technological advances will keep changing our old stereotypes of communication, but I would welcome these changes as I believe it is way faster and more convenient way of socializing and communicating.