some people see that the internet brought people closer. others deny that, saying that the internet made communities more and more isolated. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that the internet is becoming popular in bringing people closer. On the other hand, the internet is the main culprit of becoming isolated in communities and societies. In my opinion, I agree that the internet can connect with people around the world, but there should have a limited screen time.

Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together, especially for long distance people. Firstly, some young adult leaves their home and family for going abroad or working in other countries. In this case, the only way to connect with their family is the internet. Video call, for example, is the mostly use for communicating with long distance people. Furthermore, the internet is an essential item for business people because it can connect with their business partners. Communication is one of the most important factors in business. In other words, communication platform, including zoom meeting, make people comfortable without having to meet in-person.

However, there are some argument that the internet has isolated people in community. The better the internet, the more people use their phone. As a result, individuals are becoming to addicted to social media and lose interest in activities. In addition, people may excess their limited screen time, leading to health problems. Another reason is playing games. Children are more addicted to playing computer games. They even forget to eat and drink while they are focusing on playing games. Therefore, a prolonged sedentary lifestyle is happening over time instead of communicating with people.

In conclusion, while some people agree that the internet make close bonding, some think that it leads to more isolated people within communities. Personally, there are side effects of using the internet. I strongly agree with the internet has brought people closer, but screen limited is needed and should take part in local communities.