Nowadays , there are a large number of coffeee shops and fast food vendors on high street and in town centres. Why are there so many of these outlets? What effects is this having on the society

In recent times, a significant surge has been observed in the number of coffee shops and fast-food vendors in several parts of the city. This is prompted by influence of western lifestyle on people and long working hours in offices. After spending huge amount of time in professional spaces, people often visit cafes to rejuvenate with a cup of coffee, which has led to this surge. These changes are having detrimental effects on the society.

From my perspective, rise the number of fast-food vendors and cafes have led to more consumption of unhealthy food, leading to many health issues in individuals. For example, consuming caffeine on a regular basis can lead to emotional disbalance, sleep deprivation and risk of developing chronic diseases.

Moreover, frequent visibility of these shops often prompt people to buy food from these shops, contributing to excess spendings by them. Buying food from outside on a regular basis, rather than cooking meals at home causes disruptions in financial budget as well, further leading wastage of money, which could have been better spent elsewhere. For instance, instead of spending excess amount of money on consuming fast – food regularly, once can watch a good movie in theatre or go for a paid hike.

In conclusion, visibility of large number of fast-food joints and cafes have led to high consumption of unhealthy diet, which are not only having harmful health effects on people but also contributing to wastage of huge amount of money. Consequently, I assert that the government should limit the number of such eatries in each area so as to demote excess consumption of fast-food, further fostering a healthier society.