Nowadays, there are large number of coffee shops and fast-food vendors on high streets and in town centers. Why are these so many of these outlets? What effects is this having on the society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that in today’s World the fast-food restaurants and coffee shops are present at regular intervals whether it is town street or high street, in large numbers. This can have both benefits as well as consequences.

On the one hand, one of the reasons why there are numerous outlets of food shops and coffee shops is that they offer people convenience, as they offer space for individuals to sit and do their work, also have meals, rather than returning back to their homes which would be time consuming. Like for example in coffee shops many public just order 1 coffee or a small meal, but sit in the shop for hours, completing their respective works. Also in modern day World there are variety of fast foods ranging from vada pav, sandwich, pani pure and many more, people crave for these types of fast foods and are in high demand as well.

On the other hand, majority of eating items offered by fast food and coffee shops are unhealthy, which result in public to have junks in succession which could lead to diseases in long term. In addition, one spends large amount of money as time passes. I can tell from personal experience, as in a week while coming back from classes there was this vendor shop which used to serve fast foods, I used to have pani puri from it almost every day, which resulted in diseases as I was diagnosed with Malaria in the following weeks.

In conclusion, visiting coffee shops and fast-food outlets one in a time is appropriate, but having addiction is not good. One should eat healthy home-cooked food.