Nowadays, there are large number of coffee shops and fast-food vendors on high streets and in town centers. Why are these so many of these outlets? What effects is this having on the society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the years cafes and fast food outlets have grown their presence on high streets and in town centres.Increase in the demand for fast food contributed to the popularity of these enterprises.It has affected the society in various ways which are further explained in this essay.

One of the Hazard of junk food could be associated with the deteriorating health rates which include issues like diabetes obesity PCOS et cetera. The obese population have rose dramatically since the previous decades. Obesity alone lays foundation for various health risk and shift from home cooked food to is the underlying cause of obesity as suggested by many researches.

Secondly, hygiene standards are neglected and restaurant industry for the sake of cutting down the cost negligence by the staff is alone a reason causing decline of the standards. For example a recent Cafe have made it into highlights because of the negligence of the staff in this cafe mouth freshener was served to 4 diners after their meal these people I have reported itching in the throat and blood from the amount later it was found that dry ice have been served to them.

All in all these outlets have done more harm than good as a society we had given up our health and money for a bad quality food just to satisfy artist but but is it worth it this is the biggest question we should try to answer to ourselves as a community