Nowadays, there is a tendency for media coverage to focus on urgent issues and situations rather than positive developments. Some people believe that it is harmful to individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree

Modern sources of media have shifted their focus from documenting the positive progress in global development to covering pressing and urgent issues and situations. A large portion of society suggests that this prevailing trend brings about harm to not only individual people but also for the entire scope of society. I completely agree with this statement.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the shift in media content has significant impacts on people’s mindset and overall societal advancement. Regarding the individuals, the heightened focus on serious concerns has the potential for facilitating a negative and depressing view on life, as audiences are constantly bombarded by images of turmoil and destruction. Therefore, people feel increased levels of stress and anxiety, fostering a sense of hopelessness within them. This takes a heavy toll on their mental well-being, leaving them to live stressful lives.

However, opponents maintain that since people are allowed to hold discussions and organize efforts to solve problems sooner, national growth is still achieved. Nonetheless, this notion holds little value as certain delays in information dissemination severely hampers this problem-solving process from being effective. Notwithstanding that these delays might be overcome and people receive information on time, the range that this information covers is undoubtedly limited and potentially biased. This renders the information ineffective in facilitating helpful discussions and all-rounded solutions to concerns, contributing to the stagnation of national progress. As such, the idea that the media’s focus on serious and critical issues contribute to country advancement is false.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that rather than emphasizing urgent issues in the media, fostering a more well-rounded media environment that features positive developments and resolutions could lead to a healthier and more informed society.