Nowadays there is a wide range of TV programs. But instead of watching educational programs, news or documentary films, more and more people prefer to watch TV shows, soap operas or serials. And this negatively affects knowledge acquisition skills. What are the primary causes of this tendency? How is it possible to make educational TV programs more popular?

The TV channels are offering a variety of programs to the viewers these days. However, public tend to watch fantasy shows than real-life programs or educational programs. Consequently, this affects the gaining of knowledge of people. Let’s discuss the reasons for these kinds of behaviour among the public and solutions to make educational programs reach wider to public.

Basically, TV is seen as a source of entertainment. So, it led people to think that watching is tv is only for this purpose. For example, I never know that TV also telecast educational videos in my school days. Subsequently, I watched TV only for fantasy shows. Eventually, my parents mindset has been like watching television will always affect my studies.

Fantasy shows are made in such a way that it attracts wider audience than educational programs. It has fun elements, emotional contents, and entertainment elements. It helps the people to relax after their stressful day. For example, after a work in office, people expect to watch something that can provide relaxation. These entertainment shows has the capability to do that.

However, we should find the ways to make educational programs more popular, as it will help the citizens to gain knowledge. Firstly, educational content can be prepared in a funny way so that it can attract larger audience. For example, we can do things like adding fun elements, learning with the stories, and mixing up with fantasy shows. These are the some ways which we can use, so that viewers won’t get bored. Secondly, we need to create wide publicity to these programs, so that people will get to know these programs.

In conclusion, entertainment programs are popular mainly due to attractive nature of these programs. Therefore, incorporating these attractive elements into the educational programs will be helpful in boosting the knowledge of public.