Nowadays, there is an increase in social problems including teenagers. Many people think that it is because parents spend more time at work and less time with children. Do you agree or disagree?

In present times, there has been a spike in the numbers of young adults coping up with social issues. There is a growing belief among the population that it can be attributed to parents spending less amount of time with their youngsters and priorities work. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement and will examine it in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, parents nowadays tend to work more in order to make a little more money. However, the popular culture of overtime has had a devastating impact on familial relationships, especially on children and teenagers. Consequently, it leads to limited interaction between the parents and their offspring giving rise to many issues. A study found that youngsters having minimal communication with their parents often leads to repression of their thoughts and emotions. This, in turn, causes a plethora of problems including social anxiety, generalized anxiety disorder, depression and many more.

Children raised up by workaholic parents are often not attended to their feelings and desires or are ignored. This results in socially unacceptable behavour and increased impulsiveness. Furthermore, young adults often indulge in malpractices and get addicted to hazardous drugs due to little to no supervision by their guardians. As a result, there have been increased cases of theft, sexual harassment and vandalism.

In conclusion, the work life of the parents has a profound impact on family and children. Children raised up under minimal supervision and control by their parents often develop ill manners and socio and children. Children raised up under minimal supervision and control by their parents often develop ill manners and behaviours .