Nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree .

I tend to agree with the statement that we have too much freedom in today’s world in every aspect of life as compared to the past.

In the past, there were two kinds of people: the masters and the others who were slaves. The rulers were mostly cruel and arrogant. They were living a good life, but the slaves had no freedom. They had to work hard and instead of getting good food and respect, they were punished severely for minor mistakes.

Nowadays, everyone has rights and freedom. The rich and the poor, both are enjoying same freedom everyone has access to education, good food and clothes. People are free to choose about their life. I will compare myself and my ancestors as a example. They had to get permission from their forefathers to go out for education and women were not allowed to seek knowledge outside but I am free to choose any destination for my studies. However, this doesn’t mean that life is easy to live now. It is not a piece of cake to cope with challenges. Life is ten percent what happens to you and ninety percent how you react to it. So it is up to the man how he lives his life.

To sum up, there are more choices as compared to the past, however problems always remain in everyone’s life and happy life can be live with the right decisions at the right time. In this materialistic world, happiness depends on men’s decision and their will power.