Nowdays students study in foreign to get educational degree unlike in past.What are the positive and negative of this development .

In recent years, there is a noticeable surge in the number of students studying in foreign universities, unlike in past. This has been a contentious topic as perennial debate centers around about this development. Although studying abroad features viable benefits like exploration, gaining experience, etcetera, it comes with several drawbacks. This composition will elucidate about the plus and minus of this trend and provides my holistic perspective of the case.

Beginning with the meritorious aspects, first and foremost case in point is the exploration of totally new system of education as the students in their home country may feel mundane of the same routine. Students can articulate their views, opinions and new innovations. Moreover, and generate ideas for problem solving technique. Through the various access of tutorials and research items, it makes learning more zealous and thorough with practical knowledge along with their applications makes students’ cognitive more sharpen. For an example, China’s government is keen to focus on their students with their desired subject of study and give them a sound knowledge through demonstration about how things works. Another pivotal bright case in point is assurance of the employment opportunity after the completion of the study. Many countries promise their students with a package of job when they end the education degree by judging their academic and practical excellence. For an instance, in Australia, students can rely on some part-time jobs during their study that supports their living and also give them a chance of internship and jobs once they completed their course.

Exploring the potential drawbacks, a notable case in point is adjustment into new environment. It is often a difficult situation, and even can be detrimental as students are not aware about foreign norms, values, ideas and the scenarios that can ultimately hamper their study. Moreover, language barrier can be seen a major setback as learning can be quite hard and students seem uncooperative. For example, students are not well prepared about the foreign country’s scenario and find it hard to adjust. Another crux is feeling of homesick and emotional detachment. Living far from the home and for study makes students feel alone and they may be depressed and be unable to put a healthy focus on study. Besides that, foreign country may only focus on their own students due to which foreign students may get deported or various facilities like health insurance, transportation service and new rules which time and again changes may put them in worse situation. For example, in Ukraine during disastrous situation the foreign students could not return home.

To recapitulate , there are equal boundaries of quantifiable benefits and justifiable drawbacks about both the case. I personally feel ,it is a personal choice of interest of students whether they want to pursue their education degree in home or design. Putting into a balanced and holistic perspective, it is a individual preference to the study.