Obesity is a growing problem around the world. Why is this? What can be done about it

Nowadays, fast-food culture is spreading worldwide. Processed foods and a sedentary lifestyle cause numerous illnesses, one of which is obesity. In this essay, I will scrutinize the reasons that obesity has appeared and present the approaches that individuals can take to prevent this disease.

Humans do not monitor their daily calorie intake or pay enough attention to nutritional deficiencies. These choices, which people make every day, shape their lifestyles and cause them to get many diseases, such as heart attacks. When individuals do not have enough knowledge about these facts, they eat more unhealthy foods and less healthy foods. For example, suppose we assume a person who has to intake only 666 calories for lunch but does not know what to eat to get those sufficient calories. In that case, they will tend to eat sugary products or mindless eating, then without understating, eat more than enough calories, and ultimately, they will be obese. Considering sedentary occupations, thanks to technology and mainly artificial intelligence, we have more inactive jobs than active ones. One of the leading reasons that people nowadays, at any age(kids to adults), become obese is that they are not active enough.

Pay attention to metabolic health and dietary habits. These are the answers to our question about how to solve this issue. Exercising helps us be active and flex our muscles; in addition, it helps blood circulation in our body, which tends to help us lose weight. Most of our body problems, including obesity, can be solved if we become mindful eaters rather than mindless ones. A mindful eater cares more about vital nutrition and the amount of calories they should intake daily.

In conclusion, to become healthy, we must change our lifestyles and dietary habits. Furthermore, we should remember the importance of our health; if we lose it, we may not be able to gain it sooner.