Obesity is a growing problem around the world. Why is this? What can be done about it

Nowdays obesity is becoming a major health issue around the world. Increased consumption of junk food is one of the main reasons for obesity. Possible solutions for this problem might be to take action on individual and societal levels.

There are many reasons for growing obesity. One of the main reasons for this is fast food and processed snacks, which are provided too much calories to our body. Busy lifestyle and modern life are make people interested in these foods. Additionally, advanced technology decreasing physical working activity. Many people working on desk for the long time and then spend their free time in the front of screen, which limits their movement.

To address this issue, action is needed at both personal and social level. Firstly, government can play a crucial role for preventing of this issue by promoting healthy and active lifestyles. For instance government can arrange a campaign for promoting bad effect of obesity. Employer can make it priority it for those employee who work in desk for long hours. School alarm make prevent very helpful for preventing obesity. In school student can learn about the tradition and importance of physical exercise.

In conclusion, obesity is a growing problem caused mainly by lack of physical activity and diet choices. It can be solved by better eating habits and active lifestyle.