Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. What causes obesity and how can it be solved?

In this modern era, people in rich countries have become more adapted to fast-food consumption and a less active daily schedule, which has caused a majority of people to suffer from obesity. There are many reasons, such as someone’s work style or eating preferences, that can lead to obesity; however, there are a number of ways we can overcome this problem with simple changes in our lifestyles.

Obesity is a problem that has affected rich countries throughout history. The main reason for this is junk food or fast food, which is less healthy but easily accessible. People in developed nations can obtain it easily with their fast-paced lives, and it is also cheap. A fast-food meal from a brand like A&W will cost less than $10, whereas a good and healthy meal from Chipotle will cost more than $30. Another reason is a long work style; long-haul truckers, for example, are more prone to obesity because they spend long periods of time in their truck cabs and are less active.

There is no problem that cannot be solved. In this case, there are many ways we can overcome this issue. First, we can make people aware that a few changes in their lives, such as going to the gym or exercising and eating healthier meals, can reduce excess body fat. Second, we can encourage people in these wealthy nations to open gyms and healthy food outlets on every city block, operating 24/7 throughout the week so that people can go at any time, day or night.

To conclude, with the development of these wealthy nations, obesity has also developed; however, it is not an unsolvable problem. People with willpower can easily overcome this issue