Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. What causes obesity and how can it be solved?

An enormous dillema in the todays countries, especially developed ones, is obesity. Stemming from the factors, such as priciness of healthy diet and the appealingness of its direct counterpart and from the lack of awareness of balanced nutrition, the issue of the exesessive bodyweight can be tackled by several measures.

First of all, the main culprit of the overweight in the world is the stark difference in the price of healthy and junk food. Fast food, made out of mainly simple carbs, contains a lot of calories, which, when coupled with its low cost, creates an alluring deal for citizens to cover their needs in daily energy. Furthermore, being filled up with spices, unhealthy food releases more serotonin and other neuromediators, thus exiting the brain more that gives it the edge in the competition. Considering the fact that usually cooking healthy products also takes some time, it is obvious why in some regions healthy food is not as widespread.

Second of all, unawareness of basic rules of building healthy diet, like counting calories, or macro and micro nutrients, leads to the obesity as well. Lack of knowledge in averedge person results in the overconsumption of products, the excess energy of which settles as fat. Paired with the limited range of motion, thus burning much less energy, persons faces the music of an extra weight.

There are several steps in order to address this trouble. Firstly, more healthy lifestyle can be spread amidst general public. Not only does this method provide with knowledge about fundamentals of healthy nutrition, it also encourages activities that burn energy, thus helping mitigate the obesity. Secondly, governmental funding on healthy products can be made, in order to increase their appeal in public eyes, especially in the eyes of those with low income.

In conclusion, excessive weight is an issue which arises from the attractiveness of junk food over healthy diet and from the unawareness about cornerstones of nutrition building amidst people. This difficulty can be combated via propagating healthy lifestyle and reducing the cost for the healthy products by governmental grants.