Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. What causes obesity and how can it be solved?

A lot of people struggle with overweight nowadays. It’s a problem that usually accurs in rich countries. I think that its major component is fast and junk foods and a solution would be about putting more limits to those types of food.

One of the most important part of our day that affects our health is meal time. Our diet directly corraletes to our bodys. The reason behind obesity is that in rich countries people can afford to eat more fast foods rather than choosing healthier options. Marketing also plays a major role in making processed food more known and accessible for everyone. People choose to eat unhealthy because its faster and cheaper than cooking homemade cuisine.

Because fast food is so popularized, it strongly affects people and their diets. A solution to this problem can be food restrictions. Fast food chains can notify their customers about contents in their food. For example how much fat and carbons in their burgers, fries, and drinks. Those changes will make people more aware about their food and might reduce obesity in general. Marketing different nutrition products that are healthier options can also help with those issues too. Not everyone nowadays understands how important it is to eat vegetables and fruits that are full of vitamins and nutrients.

In conclusion obesity can cause health problems and should be considered a major risk for people in rich countries. Ther are different ways to limit junk foods and make healthier options more popular among people.