Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

Obesity has become serious threat nowadays. Diseases, market development and poor nutrition have led to severe problem around the world. This essay will discuss how to counter this menace.

To begin with, obesity can be caused by several reasons. People’s activity significantly decreased with appearance of social network, computers, and other inventions. Sedentary lifestyle and access to food are the main reasons of overweight. Moreover, lots of people do not care about their condition and consume unhealthy products without knowing what they are made of. Workers have to sit at their offices with short break, and they do not have enough time for walk and warm up. As a result, this tendency leads to the constant increase in the proportion of obese people. Has can this problem be solved?

Firstly, government and authorities must aware everyone about current challenge. Nutritionists and psychologists can talk about obesity with overweight or potentially obese people to support them at help with their diet. However, already obese people must understand their problem and solve it themselves by eating only healthy and nutritious foods and doing exercises everyday. Fat cannot go anywhere without physical activity. For instance, Christian Bale, who actor who played the dark knight always changed his physical form for his roles and could lose his weight significantly for several months.

In conclusion, obesity is one of the serious dangers which affect on us negatively, and we have to encounter it to stay fit.