Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

In recent decades, there has been a major increase in unhealthy lifestyle amomg individuals. This issue can lead to serious health problems and reduce the overall quality of lifr. Several factors contribute to this issue, and there are a various measures that government and individuals can take to address it.

One of the main reason behind obesity is unhealthy eating habit. People who are too busy trying to make ends meet, are often rely on fast food, which is high on calories, fat, and sugar. If this lifestyle repeat on continuous cycle, body starts to decline fast. Another contributing factor is lack of physical activity. With this advanced technology, people tend to spend more time sitting, whether working on computors or using smart phones.

To tackle this issue, several should be implented. First of all, social awareness needs to play key role in this problem, by spreading information about unhealthy processed food. Furthermore, if people have knowledge on unhealthy lifestyle, balanced diet, they spread it further. In return a remarkable result. In addition, governments should take matters to their hand by involving in this issue, such as increasing tax on unhealthy fast food, organizing events about obesity to spread more awareness.

In conclusion, the growing problem about obesity is largely due to poor dietary habits and lack ofexercises. However, if both individuals and governments take appropriate measures, it is possible to reduce this issue and create a healthier society.