oday news plays a crucial role in people's lives and more significantly influences people than before. Why is this case? It is a positive or negative development?

In today’s rapidly developing world, there is an increasing demand for news, which has notably affected on humans’ life in recent years. I believe that this is a positive development because being informed about recent events in the world makes people more aware, helps them make better decisions, and encourages them to take responsibility.

News plays a crucial role in helping individuals stay aware of what is happening around them and make better choices. Simply by watching or reading the news, people can learn about the weather whether it will be rainy or windy, which helps people who have allergies. Individuals watch the news and know what kind of weather is outside and they can take pills they need before going out. Not only do people know about the weather, but they also make better choices. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, news helped humans understand safety rules and the importance of wearing medical masks in order to protect themselves. In turn, it shaped their decision-making skills, when people were home, they had no choice but to cook, and they learnt how to make delicious meals and choose products that are more beneficial for their well-being instead of just ordering fast food. Therefore, news is central for human beings and helps them make better decisions.

Watching news related to pollution or climate change makes people take action and understand how serious these problems are. This can motivate them to help those countries that are having these problems. People can help those countries by donating some money or volunteering. Consider the example of Turkey, where much stronger earthquakes happened than in the past. At that time the news helped, individuals who watched it helped commercially and went there in order to find people who were lost among buildings. Countries far away from Turkey helped by sending food, and many neighborhood countries sent volunteers. As a result, the disaster problems there were solved in several days due to the help of others. Thus, watching the news can make people take action and feel a sense of responsibility.

In conclusion, news has become a central part of most people’s lives and this is a positive change. It helps people stay informed, make better decisions, care about others, and take responsibility.