Older generations often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thought and behaviour. Most people argue that these are not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life.

Some people claim that established ideas about lifestyle,beliefs,manner by aging population can not replace as preparation tool for digital life.I partially agree that elderly generations path of thinking will not help.This essay will show the reasons of my point of view.

First of all,old people can not cope with problems of technology based world.How can they teach something to young generation who brought up around technology?Not understanding the modern technology creates a generation gap that worsens their relationships.Instead of becoming youths’ advisors and supporting them,they start to criticize them for being addicted to mobile phones.This old-fashioned ideas blocks the way of development and creativity.Also, old-generation supports some understandings that incompatible for modern life.For example,feminism,tolerance towards all races,compassion are incomprehensible for them.They support opposite site of these notions.

On the other hand,the life experience of older adults helps youngsters in so many fields of life,such as,choosing he right person for friendship and marriage,setting important life principles,etc.They can be good advisors on social life,because they lived longer and met more people.So that,they easily distinguish fake people from people with strong moral characters.

To sum up,even older generation helps us with their point of views in many ways,they can not understand and support youth in a digital sphere.Instead,they pressure and criticize them.