Older generations often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thought and behaviour. Most people argue that these are not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life.

Many believe that traditional ideas of older population on the moral lifestyle, ways of thinking and behaving are not useful for young generation to equip for contemporary life. I strongly disagree with this statement as old generations have life experiences and wisdom meanwhile such ideas help maintain balance in a fast-changing world.

The conventional ideas of older on the right way of life, thought and moral helps current’s youth to prepare for modern world because the elderly have experienced life difficulties which can young population face nowadays. They came across various challenges such as failures, hardships, exhaustions and long term consequences. Therefore their advices can help the young easily deal with such problems. For instance I can reduce my stress driven from underperformance after talking with my grandmother who advised to calm down as she faced this problem too and that she understood that all will be good or for goodness.

Another argument against view given in the beginning of essay is that traditional approaches contribute to balance in the rapidly changing world. Nowadays there are some things which can negatively affect on young generation such as social media and wrong choices. Moral guidance can help to reverse confronting such modern – life problems. For example there is an evidence that in USA there was a boy aged 12 who made a decision to commit a suicide after watching a video in Instagram. Thus we should follow traditional ideas of old population to prevent such poor life decisions.

To conclude when many people suggest that conventional views held by older generations on the correct way of life, thought and behavior are not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life, I disagree with this argument because those ideas help to preserve the balance in current world with statement that older people have more life experiences.