older people ofent say that their life was better in past than it is now. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been observed that, most if the senior citizens claim that back in past the living standard was better than the recent times. I completely affirm with the statment. MY viwepoint is well explained in the ensuing paragraphs.

The foremost arrgument for my inclination is, the environment was very clean and healthy. Population was not much at that time most of the people were using public transportation. Moreover, the food quality was also good. Due to, less population less chemical fertilizer were used which was a crucial reason behind their good health and long life span. For instance, a research was conducted by Times of India about the average life expectancy in1950 and in 2025 and it was found that citizen in year 1950 were having a life span of 80 years which has reduced and came 65 years in year 2025.

Furthermore, the size of the family was used to be big because many people believed to live in joint family which helped them to give a better education, good ethics and moral were teached to children. To add to this, owning to less technology development the competition was fewer which resulted in better jobs opportunites. To illustrate, according to a survey more government jobs were available in that time compared to now due to fewer education academics.

However, others may counter claim that medical facilites was not that good in early 90’s which casued many deaths. For example, polio vaccine was not available to every child in early 90’s that caused various medical problems to them such as handicap and permanent paralysis.

To sum up, for better living life style there should be a balanced life of technology and a quality life which has good food, medical facilites.