Once children start school, their teachers have more influence on intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether teachers or parents have more impacts on children when they begin to go to school is a topic of growing debate. I absolutely agree that teachers have a more significant influence on children than parents. This essay aims to elaborate the reason why professors play a much more crucial role than the youth’s parents.

Regarding parents, they have a tendency to nurture their children’s spiritual life, particularly when the youth participate in academic fields. Once kids start school, the time they spend studying seems more than that of staying at home with their parents. Boarders, for example, have to study as well as stay at school for the whole week excepting weekends, leading to the time shortage with their family. When growing up, they have to face numerous stressful issues such as under pressure, isolation, and bullying to name but a few, resulting in strongly negative impacts on them. As a consequence, parents have a role as the most effective supporters who help the young deal with these problems.

In terms of teachers, they tend to keep an eye on improving students’ intellectual features. Not only do they teach children theoretical knowledge such as Math, Biology, Chemistry,… but they also bring about a myriad of practical knowledge for teenagers. Getting on well with others is a typical example, professors have an outstanding ability that they can bridge the gap between their students, contributing to the close-knit friendship between them. As a result, children can prepare well for their future with an array of helpful hard-skills associated with soft-skills. However, the shortage of time investing for family is regarded as the major reason explaining why children can be naughty with ease.

In conclusion, both teachers and parents play an indispensable role in each child’s life. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that professors hold the main role in the development of children. Should teachers and families have an effective collaboration, children not only strongly improve their theoretical knowledge coupled with hands-on experience, but they also achieve lovely fulfillment.