Once children start school, their teachers have more influence on intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to many people, teachers can positively affect on how the children interact with other people and also their cognitive strength. In my perception, I partly agree with this statement.

It is obvious that teachers play a vital role in the developing stage of the children in many different ways. Firstly, well-organized curriculum can provided by the tutors to ensure that the students should acquire the knowledge systematically. Thus, this structured approach may help students to observe more necessary skills such as discipline and time management to name as a few. Moreover, educators who have been trained professionally may have effective teaching techniques. Through these techniques, students can enhance their critical thinking and problem-solving abilities which cannot be taught by untrained parents.

However, parents maintain a more profound influence on their children. Initially, parents often spend time with their children in daily basis include evening, weekend and holiday. Despite this constant guidance and interaction, children’s habit and personality can be shaped and compel them to act in the right way which is much more effective than teachers that are lacked in time meeting with the students. Furthermore, parents may be the only who know clearly about their children hobby and strong point, therefore, they can provide their children many individualized instruction. These tailored guidance may be more suitable and effective than the one-size-fits-all approach that is officially use in the class.

From what I have discussed above, I pen down to conclude that teachers can influence the cognitive and social improvement of the children by using structured education and effective teaching techniques. However, the continuous presence and personalized care of the parents can be more influential in the children’s social behaviors and academic field.