Once children start school, their teachers have more influence on intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether teachers have more influence than parents on children’s intellectual and social development. I believe the latter significantly impact on children’s development.

Admittedly, teachers play a crucial role in forming children’s development in many aspects. Firstly, they provide well-organized curriculum to ensure systematic knowledge acquisition . With this structured approach allows children to gain essential skills such as disciplines and time management , which are crucial for success in the future. Furthermore, teachers with possess professional training , allowing children to apply effective teaching techniques. Thanks to these methods, students can develop critical thinking and problem-solving abilities that untrained parents might be challenged to do.

While teachers are beneficial in some ways, parents maintain a more profound influence on their kids development. Every day, parents spend more excessive time with their children , including evenings, weekends and holidays. Constant guidance and interaction allows them to shape their children’s habit and personality more profoundly than only meeting children during classes. Additionally, parents could provide individualized attention and guidance that based on their needs and unique strengths. In addition, tailored support is more efficient than one-size-fits- all approach using usually in conventional classes. Doing so allows children to explore their interest and climbing the career ladder easily in the future.

In conclusion, while I acknowledge that teachers may indeed support certain aspects in children’s development, parents have a significant impact on shaping children’s behavior and navigating career path. Based on the aforementioned arguments, I contend that parents profoundly affect their intellectual and social development.