One long-distance flight consumes fuel which a car uses in several years’ time, but they cause the same amount of pollution.So some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourist travel, rather than to limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the controversial debates is discouraging individuals not to travel unnecessary trips by planes, since it consumes a large amount of fuel which is used by a car in multiple years. I do not support this statement owing to tourism industries and visiting relatives.

When long-distance flights are limited, not only does it cause some detrimental consequences for society, but also it leads to not being informed of other countries . There is a large number of individuals who have a passion to visit historical places and monuments that are in other continents, so they should use flight to travel to other countries. They cannot use their cars to pass from the oceans and seas. It is said that, if people do not travel to other countries, it results in a decrease in some countries’ economies. For example, the majority of Turkey’s economy is due to its tourism industry from other continents. If they limit these long-distance flights, not only tourists lose an opportunity to visit the Turkish monuments, but also the Turkish economy will face many challenges. Moreover, emigration is one of the factors needed for these flights. As people emigrate to other countries to improve the quality of their lives, they require to use planes to go. In contrast, families should go and visit their relatives and children who live in other countries, and are not accessible. These situations are required to be provided by using planes to reach their destinations.

It is debated if people do not use the flight that consumes lots of fuel, it provides large scale opportunities for other communities to use their personal cars to travel in land or transfer from a location to another one in several years.Nowadays, as technology progresses, using car is one of essential requirements for individuals. Thus, authorities cannot prevent people not to use their cars.

In conclusion, I disagree with this opinion, and I firmly think that people should not be encouraged not to benefit from flights because of the tourism industry and emigration. However, it is claimed that people should be limited by using airplanes rather than preventing them from using their cars.